Wednesday 23 May 2018

TAFE National Scholarships

About TAFE National Scolarship

TAFE National Scholarships are provided through the National Scholarships Foundation established by TAFE Directors Australia (TDA) in 2013.

Scholarships include equity-based scholarships, some of which are known as Mick Young Scholarships, and merit-based scholarships, some of which are known as TAFE National Achievement Scholarships. All are offered in association with the nation’s public TAFE Institutes.

Equity-based Scholarships

Equity-based scholarships assist students experiencing financial hardship to achieve employment related qualifications through TAFE study. 

Merit-based Scholarships

Merit-based scholarships recognise and reward outstanding performance by students in vocational areas that are critical to industry and community needs.

TAFE Directors Australia

TDA is the peak national body incorporated to represent all of Australia’s government owned Technical and Further Education (TAFE) Institutes and University TAFE divisions, and the Australia-Pacific Technical College.

For more information about TDA go to